With Facebook failing to explicitly explain that your data is still being collected, even when your account is deactivated, the former prosecutor argued, a reasonable consumer is being misled.

Mar 14, 2020 · Facebook has endured several scandals over the years, and they invariably concern the privacy and security of its users. This led to the #DeleteFacebook campaign, and you might have been tempted to delete Facebook as a result. However, there is another option. Rather than deleting Facebook, you can just deactivate your account. But what happens Once your balance is paid, all payment methods will be removed and your account will be deactivated. If it's been over 2 business days since you paid your balance and you still can't deactivate your ad account, please find additional support on our resources page . Jun 25, 2019 · Deleting your Facebook account. Although I spent most of my teenage years begging my parents for a Facebook account, I struggle to come up with reasons to keep my account active today. How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account. Unlike the deactivation process, Facebook doesn't make it east to delete your account on a permanent basis. In fact, if you want to delete your account, you will need to reach out to Facebook to request the deletion.

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation.

Jun 25, 2019 · Deleting your Facebook account. Although I spent most of my teenage years begging my parents for a Facebook account, I struggle to come up with reasons to keep my account active today.

Jan 29, 2020 · To deactivate your Facebook account, click the following link and choose the ‘Deactivate Account‘ option, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision. To reactivate your account after

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation. If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation. Deleting your Facebook account. Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no Apr 16, 2018 · Deactivating your Facebook account. Deactivating a Facebook account enables users to hide their timeline, profile, and posts out of public view. You can reactivate whenever you want. Of course If you aren’t quite ready to delete your Facebook account altogether but want to take a break from social media, you can deactivate your account. Fire up the Facebook website on your computer, click on the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner of the screen, and then select “Settings” from the list. Apr 10, 2020 · Facebook also gives you the option to have your account deleted upon your death. For now, select Deactivate your account . 5) Confirm your intentions by re-entering your Facebook password and